My SongsWebzineJukeboxLabel Infos
04 Sep
Paper Recordings celebrates its 25th anniversary with a compilation of the very best par Baptiste

This year Paper Recordings , at the heart of the rave since 1994, celebrates its 25th anniversary. It is one of the most respected independent label on the scene with more than 2000 releases to date, ranging from the Deep House to the Disco , including the Balearic and the Pop with more than 600 artists, producers and remixers from all over the world.

Paper celebrates this anniversary with a compilation 'Best of' , prepared by two of their most influential artists: Crazy P and Flash Atkins .

Crazy P delivers a personal vision of the catalogue, giving a brilliant representation of the rich history of Paper Recordings '. Ancient pieces from the great House era and some recent pieces slip into this compilation with Ny*ak and Rave-enka .

Flash Atkins is the irreverent alter-ego of the label's boss Ben Davis . He has been in charge of the labels' A & Rs since 2008 and produces some of their most beautiful musical moments.
His selection ranges from the favourites of the label Daco , Richard Seaborne & Leon Sweet to the forgotten gems of Mr Tea and Space Coast .

These two selections show that Paper Recordings' quality control has not weakened for 25 years and there is no reason to stop for the next 25.

Hit the above link to listen the full two part compilation.

PREMIERE: Dirty Jesus - Don't Fuck With My Shit (Da Floor Mix)[Paper Recordings]
Richard Seaborne - The Reasons Why (Original Mix)
Crazy Penis - Get It On (Original Mix)
Diskobeistet - Birkelunden (Original Mix)

lost password ?
Login with Facebook
Login with Twitter